More Like a Phucket List

Carmellita
5 min readOct 22, 2022

Yes, I said it. This list is a resounding NO for me.

“The Bucket Has Sprung a Leak!” Image designed by Author: Carmellita in Canva

Let’s say on November 2, 2022, President Biden and all the world officials interrupt our normal broadcast to announce an asteroid will hit planet Earth before January 1, 2023.

Yes, I’d probably be somewhere with a book stuck in my face and wouldn’t know anything about it until my sister calls me and tells me, “It’s all over the gram, Queen. The world is over.”

I would be upset.

I would be distraught.

I would want to gather with all my family, my boyfriend, old friends, new friends, and My Crew!

I would want to meet some of you in person.

I would book a trip to Jamaica. Eat exotic fruit. Dance my tears away.

But, Fam I have a list of Hell Nos too!

1️⃣ Hell no, I will not have a drunken one-night stand with a stranger. Not even a sober one-night stand.

I don’t care how fine he is. Not even Idris Elba himself. And I think he is a fine specimen of a man, dripping sexy all over the place.

--

--

Carmellita

Writer, Poet, Storyteller, & Scholar. Co-founder of http://bluelotusliving.com. BA in Speech Communication. Former ghostwriter who came back to life.